Reviews

Have you worked with Alleva Construction Inc.? We’d love to hear from you. CLICK HERE to leave your review.

     
Alleva Construction is rated 4.5 out of 5 based on 135 reviews from around the Web.
2018-11-28
     
The workers were great and did a great job on renovated eenclosed front porch, the owners were always available for questions.
2018-11-19
     
Alleva Construction management and workers were the best throughout our project!
2018-11-15
     
I'm a contractor and I've seen their work...fully impressed! The customer raved about the details. Great work!
2018-11-15
     
Very organized and professional.. Pleasure working with.
2018-11-09
     
Since I purchased the condo never fell in love with the kitchen well now I love it! Will be using Alleva again in the future.
2018-11-09
     
Since I purchased the condo never fell in love with the kitchen well now I love it! It was really a pleasure wor...
2018-10-29
     
Did a great job on my kitchen!
2018-10-26
     
The project was a pretty big project involving significant pipe and electrical rerouting, as well as removing a ma...
2018-10-09
     
This company is great! They do amazing work and the staff is nice and great to work with.
2018-10-08
     
Let me start off by saying I'm not one to write a review, but everyone must know how AMAZING this company is.
2018-09-18
     
They performed quality work with attention to all the details. The customer service and craftsmanship surpassed our expectations.
2018-09-06
     
Mike and Jake do what they say they will do.Their team is the most courteous and competent.They did a one off job at our house which came out great.
2018-07-18
     
I worked for aleva construction for a short period bc I lived far from Hackensack, I can say with all honesty that the owner and son and supervisor were great people, very professional and very organized.
2018-06-14
     
I could not be happier with the level of professionalism and quality Alleva Construction provides. Highly recommended!
2018-05-23
     
We were very happy with the craftsman they sent to our home and are very satisfied with the final project.
2018-05-23
     
Jake, Mike and Dawn were very knowledgeable and professional.
2018-05-23
     
Jake, Mike and Dawn were very knowledgeable and professional.
2018-05-23
     
Jake, Mike and Dawn were very knowledgeable and professional.
2018-05-23
     
Jake, Mike and Dawn were very knowledgeable and professional.
2018-05-23
     
Jake, Mike and Dawn were very knowledgeable and professional.
2018-05-23
     
Jake, Mike and Dawn were very knowledgeable and professional.
2018-05-23
     
Jake, Mike and Dawn were very knowledgeable and professional.
2018-05-15
     
great team ; friendly people;
2018-05-15
     
Alleva Constructions flawlessly executed Concept and Design!I have recommended your company to others, because of the highly satisfied services i received.
2018-05-07
     
Thank you Alleva Constructions for the exceptional service your company provided.
Showing 1 to 25 of 116 entries
Next »

Alleva Construction is a great business and they do amazing work. They are also very community oriented and give back to the fullest extent. I recently hosted a career day at my school and they did not hesitate to jump on board as one of our presenters. The president himself attended and enhanced our students' understanding of a career in construction through his hands on presentation. The students loved it! Their level of professionalism is superb. We would love to work with them again and they have left that possibility open. Very happy with my experience with them :-)
Valencia Henry

I just wanted to let you know that the electrician came and reconnected the light fixture that now works and Innovative Closet Design came again and rebuffed the glass shower door and it is now satisfactory. Thank you for all your assistance through our long ordeal beginning with the columns on the front of our house falling at Christmas last year. I’ll never forget how responsive you and Freddie and Michael were when I called for help. Karen and I especially enjoy our new bathroom! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all of you at Alleva. Perhaps we’ll think of something else to do in the Spring. Hopefully, we won’t need anything on an emergency basis this winter.
Bob

I’m writing to provide a recommendation of the highest level on behalf of Alleva Construction. Living in a condo on the Hudson Waterfront, I had presented Alleva with a challenging and unique design/construction project that they executed flawlessly. Alleva’s strengths lie in their quality of the highest order, consultative approach and highly pleasant/professional staff. Ultimately trustworthy and fair, it was a true pleasure working with the owner, construction professionals, and especially Valerie — the Executive Office Administrator — whose efforts are nothing short of exceptional in terms of communication, coordination and keepings things together overall. In brief, Alleva offers top quality work coupled with exceptional professionalism, a true dedication to customer satisfaction and ancillary efforts that go way beyond what is expected from a contractor. As a result, I offer my recommendation without reservation. Please feel free to contact me as a reference.
Bennett

The bathroom is beautiful and everything works! Freddie, Kirin and the entire Alleva staff did a terrific job... attentive, informative and on top of the project. I also commend you in the professional manner in which you handled the communication.
JP

I had a stupid accident in my driveway in January when my car slipped out of gear and rolled into our shed. Causing damage to my car and even causing the shed to be moved off its foundation. We contacted Alleva Construction Inc. and Michael came out right away to give an estimate for the repair which involved moving the shed back to its proper placement at the end of the driveway. The job was supposed to take 2 days to complete but on the day the job was being done, the weather turned to a threatening snow storm and Michael and his team doubled up the work force and got everything finished in 1 day before we were hit with a lot of snow — we got 11" that evening. Thankfully the job was done correctly and finished before the storm hit. In the end, we are so happy we lucked out when we found Alleva Construction — Michael and his whole team were incredible — they did the job as soon as it needed to be done — we highly recommend their work and their professionalism. Alleva Construction is really an excellent company that does quality work.
Donna Toomey | Oradell, NJ

Bob and I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for the beautiful renovations done to our home. Your vision for our home exceeded anything we could have imagined—driving up to the house and seeing the new front door, portico, and masonry work still makes us smile. We have undergone home renovations in the past and our experience with you was among the most pleasant and stress–free. The workmanship and professionalism of you and your team are superb, and the way you and Joan coordinated the work and the vendors was flawless. You completed the renovations as if it was your own home, and the end–result certainly reflects your eye for detail and high standards. Please feel free to use us as a reference for any potential future customers. We would be happy to share our positive experience with Alleva Construction.
G & BS | Fair Lawn, NJ

I engaged Alleva Construction to assist in some emergency repairs and restoration work. Mike Alleva was immediately responsive to my call, understood and explained the required repairs in short order. His crew was at work the next day and worked consistently until the job was finished. The work crew was diligent and careful working in our home. They completed the job as promised both as to time and cost. The workmanship was excellent and we were delighted with the results and the whole process. Mike kept us informed and was readily available to answer questions or explain the work in progress. I am pleased to recommend this fine firm without reservation.
TMO | Saddle River, NJ

We would like to take this opportunity to commend everybody at Alleva Construction for a job well done. It is imperative to say first and foremost that we wouldn’t have been able to preserve our sanity without the constant assurances and guidance throughout the entire renovation process of Joan in the office. The entire crew at Alleva was very knowledgeable and professional. We were somewhat new to the process and must confess that at times we wondered out loud if the end product was going to justify the anxiety and disarray that the construction put our lives thru. The neighbors and passersby have answered that question with a resounding “YES”. Everybody loves our house and for that we thank Alleva Construction.
E & AS | Teaneck, NJ

We’ve always defined customer service as “being able to successfully anticipate and exceed customer expectations”, and, if Alleva & Co. were just another general contracting firm we probably wouldn’t make the effort to send a letter to you. We felt compelled to tell you however, how you truly exceeded our every expectation, going above and beyond. Putting aside you and your staffs professionalism in the building trades, you were there for us no less than 100% of the time keeping our interests as if they were your own. Our concerns became yours, and you kept us informed every step of the way, in terms of budget, time and choices as well as the implications that came from our changes. These, not to mention the timeliness of the project - you were two days earlier than your best case scenario in the estimate of 16 weeks. That kind of accuracy is unheard of. The work done was exemplary, from the raw structure to the finishing touches like paint, moldings, and fixtures. Each of the components in the building and finishing of our home was done by experts, and all treated our house like they were doing the work for themselves. The definition of a turn key solution - We can’t say it enough, thank you, thank you, Thank You, for a job well done!
The Hollands

I want to take this opportunity to thank you for the services your company performed at Company No. 1, Yawpo Fire House, Oakland, New Jersey. Your office staff was courteous and responsive and always responded promptly to our calls. Workmanship at the job site was excellent and it was kept clean, neat, and secured during construction. I would highly recommend Alleva Construction and would also retain the company for future work. Thank you for a job well done.
Charles M. Smiley, Jr. Superintendent, Department of Public Works | Oakland, NJ

We highly recommend Alleva Construction. They have done quite a few jobs at our home, and we are very pleased with their work. They are reasonable, reliable, and efficient. Their work is always done in a timely fashion. They are guaranteed to do all our future home improvement projects.
CD

We are very happy with our new windows. They look great, and we no longer hear the traffic. Mike's idea, framing them, is the perfect finishing touch. Your masonry work is first rate. Whatever the job, we call Alleva first!
JB Oradell | N.J.

Alleva Construction has done the work on my house for the past six years. They have done construction, repair, and replacement work. In my opinion, Alleva Construction is simply the best construction company I have ever found.
EM | Ridgewood, N.J.

I thought it would be appropriate to send you a note commending the work done in my home over the course of 1999-2000. I have been surprised to find out how consistently thorough, professional, and neat your team is. I have also appreciated my right "to stress" or be picky, especially when you were redoing my kitchen, and the ability of your staff to weather my “storms.” A home is a very personal place, as you know, and it is always distressing for the naïve homeowner to see it turned into a construction site! At the least, it makes a difference to feel that the contractor understands this. The quality of the work speaks for itself—even the fussiest of my family members (like my father) have had to really search to find something wrong (as when dad found that two brush strokes were off when the siding was painted.) I have been amazed that I can call your company to honor work done practically a year ago (i.e., the sensitive Baldwin lock on my front door, the loose step on my deck.) I understand that use leads to wear, but that is always hard to accept when I am still paying the bills! It is because of your firm’s professionalism and the obvious pride your team takes in its work that I thought writing this letter to you was warranted. In closing, although it may seem trivial, your office staff is to be commended as well. Their diligence in dealing with our difficult buildings department ensured that my projects stayed on schedule.
D.V. | Upper Saddle River, NJ

Alleva Construction has just completed a large renovation to our home consisting of the following: New and Expanded Kitchen Expanded Family Room incl. Bricking of Fireplace and Hearth Conversion of Porch to Year-Round Heated Sunroom New Vinyl Siding with Brick Front Entrance New Patio/Walkways/Front Stoop Done with Pavers While the project more than doubled in size, it was still completed in a timely and efficient manor. It was the personal interest and vision of Mike Alleva that made this project a success. He was able to make constructive recommendations during the course of the project that enhanced the end result tremendously. Due to the organization and infrastructure of Alleva Construction, coordination of the many subcontractors was completed with minimal down time. Response time to questions, changes, etc. was very good. We are very pleased with the end result and would highly recommend Alleva Construction.
MA | Mahwah, NJ