Reviews

Have you worked with Alleva Construction Inc.? We’d love to hear from you. CLICK HERE to leave your review.

     
Alleva Construction is rated 4.5 out of 5 based on 142 reviews from around the Web.
2022-09-26
     
I can’t say enough great things about Mike and his team from Alleva Construction!!! They are excellent.
2022-08-23
     
Very good experience with this company - doing a facelift on my kitchen - new window, counters, sink, and backsplash - Very experienced and courteous - they offered great suggestions to keep me within my budget and were upfront about possible issues that might be uncovered when removing the old window and the 1990's formica backsplash!!
2022-08-21
     
GREAT PERSONALITY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE ,HIGHLY RECOMMEND
2022-08-18
     
An absolute recommend! If you have a vision, they can defiantly execute! Thank you Alleva Construction!
2022-08-12
     
Overall, I'm very happy with the renovation of our family room. This room was over 50 years old and required extensive demolition.
2022-07-08
     
Elevated and extraordinary! The main focus of my renovation centered around my kitchen. I highly recommend their services.
2022-07-03
     
Alleva Construction did an AMAZING job on our floors! They were so professional, responsive and dedicated to their craft.
2022-06-25
     
Jake agreed to be a consultant on this new project and I feel like we have an ally and are in good hands once again.The other thing we appreciate about AC is whenever we have had a concern, they have been responsive and addressed them immediately.I highly recommend.
2022-06-25
     
From design to completion they were responsive, had great design ideas, and managed my project responsibly and efficiently.
2022-05-05
     
Alleva did an amazing job on my basement. Domingo and the crew were professional, on time, and always set expectations.
2022-04-22
     
Beautiful bathroom and beautiful home done by this great company. Highly suggested!
2021-12-28
     
I was wrong.Even with doing the work during a supply shortage, there were no issues. I could not be happier.
2021-12-06
     
Jake and Domingo and the entire crew were great. They made what we thought would be a daunting project seedless. Thanks Alleva.
2021-11-05
     
I've had a few inquiries with Mr. Michael Alleva and he's been nothing but professional and amazing. Thank you again
2021-11-04
     
Alleva was able to complete two non-standard, custom bathroom projects during the pandemic for us when many other contractors refused to even consider the projects.
2021-08-28
     
Justin, Mike, and Dawn, who helped me get an estimate, were very professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and great to work with.
2021-08-10
     
Bottom line, great experience with Alleva Construction.
2021-08-04
     
They were very responsible and the job was done quickly. Happy with the results
2021-07-21
     
One happy customer!!! I highly recommend using Alleva Construction for any home renovation project. Her advice was invaluable.
2021-07-19
     
During the project I observed how " skillful " the workers were and I was extremely satisfied with the end results.
2021-07-02
     
Very happy with our kitchen renovation. My wife and I have been homeowners for about 20 years and have had many projects over that span. This project was, by...
2021-06-08
     
We had a great experience with Alleva Construction. The finished product is great and we’re very happy.
2021-06-05
     
My family and I could not be more pleased with Alleva Construction. We highly recommend Alleva Construction!
2021-06-03
     
My husband and I recentlgy were in the process of renovating our bathroom. We called alleva construction. Mike came to our house and made great design...
2021-06-02
     
We couldn't be happier with alleva. The whole crew was all great and knew what they were doing. We recommend alleva construction to anyone!
2021-05-12
     
My family and I could not be more pleased with Alleva Construction. They were respectful, friendly and a pleasure to have in our home.
2021-05-11
     
My family and I could not be more pleased with Alleva Construction. We highly recommend Alleva Construction!!
2021-05-10
     
My family and I could not be more pleased with Alleva Construction. We highly recommend Alleva Construction!
2020-11-05
     
Dawn was extremely helpful on answering all my questions as well as helping me enroll in the financing process.
2020-10-26
     
All I can say is WOW! I've recently visited a home renovated by Alleva, and it is absolutely stunning. From the bright open gorgeous kitchen, to the luxury...
2020-10-24
     
We had our kitchen and bathroom remodeled by Alleva- excellent quality work and the secretary and project manager were both professional and friendly.
2020-10-22
     
Awesome. I totally recommend Alleva Construction. The staff is wonderful, helpful, and pleasant. I am extremely happy with my renovations.
2020-10-22
     
Awesome. I totally recommend Alleva Construction. The staff is wonderful, helpful, and pleasant. I am extremely happy with my renovations.
2020-10-21
     
Awesome. I totally recommend Alleva Construction. The staff is wonderful, helpful, and pleasant. I am extremely happy with my renovations.
2020-07-21
     
Great work replacing a front storm door and rear screen door. Arnold, who did the work was polite, professional and cleaned up afterward.
2020-07-20
     
Considering that we are in the middle of a pandemic, Alleva was very quick to respond to my phone calls and do the job.
2020-07-20
     
He was friendly, professional and cleaned up afterward. I also want t0 put in a good word for Dawn, my phone contact.
2020-04-10
     
The craftsmanship was phenomenal!! Thank you Hawthorne Mechanical installing for my tub, shower, sinks and my “Beautiful Faucets”!
2020-03-14
     
Everyone is professional and attentive to all your needs.
2020-03-11
     
We can't say enough about how great our half bathroom looks to us and everyone who visits our home. Keep it up!
2020-03-10
     
They did a great job! I am very pleased with the design advice I received. The workmanship was outstanding. They were great!
2020-03-09
     
Our first home improvement project using a professional general contractor service. We can't say enough about how great our half bathroom looks to us and...
2020-03-08
     
Every step of the way they were patient, prompt and professional. Customer satisfaction over profit is apparent. Thank you.
2020-03-06
     
Top quality work from start to finish highly reccomend this company for your home or business.
2020-02-27
     
I been working with Alleva customers for over two year now, I only hear nothing but good thing about the quality of there work.
2020-02-18
     
Sorry for such a long review but Alleva deserves it. I have worked with 6 contractors over the past 15 years and spent quite a bit on different projects...
2020-02-17
     
My husband and I hope that you choose Alleva Construction because of the following factors: Quality work--everything looks beautiful, License-This is a must have and Alleva has it.
2020-02-17
     
We connected with him and were impressed by his professional and knowledgeable demeanor. Clint was respectful and great to work with.
2019-11-13
     
Very professional, and left my place just how they found it - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED...
2019-08-05
     
As a testament to their work and quality we have recommended Alleva Construction to several of our clients.I highly recommend contacting Alleva Construction for your construction project.
2019-08-01
     
Alleva Construction has done a great job on our addition above the garage and other items around the house.
2019-07-31
     
Alleva Construction has done a great job on our addition above the garage and other items around the house.
2019-06-05
     
Alleva Construction is a company that puts profits over clients’ needs, comfort, and satisfaction. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6.
2019-05-21
     
Workers dependable, clean, respectful of my property. Contract signed which clearly laid out the obligations on both sides.
2019-05-20
     
Workers dependable, clean, respectful of my property.
2019-04-23
     
I am pleased to say that Alleva Construction has done a wonderful job with my bathroom.
2019-01-31
     
Would definitely recommend this company.
2019-01-30
     
Would definitely recommend this company.
2018-11-27
     
The workers were great and did a great job on renovated eenclosed front porch, the owners were always available for questions.
2018-11-20
     
Alleva Construction management and workers were the best throughout our project! Very simply good people who all care about their customer!
2018-11-15
     
I'm a contractor and I've seen their work...fully impressed! The customer raved about the details. Great work!
2018-11-14
     
Very organized and professional.. Pleasure working with.
2018-11-09
     
Since I purchased the condo never fell in love with the kitchen well now I love it!
2018-11-08
     
Since I purchased the condo never fell in love with the kitchen well now I love it! Will be using Alleva again in the future.
2018-10-19
     
We recently hired Alleva to redo our kitchen. The project was a pretty big project involving significant pipe and electrical rerouting, as well as removing a...
2018-10-08
     
This company is great! They do amazing work and the staff is nice and great to work with.
2018-09-17
     
They performed quality work with attention to all the details. The customer service and craftsmanship surpassed our expectations.
2018-09-05
     
Mike and Jake do what they say they will do.Their team is the most courteous and competent.They did a one off job at our house which came out great.
2018-07-18
     
I worked for aleva construction for a short period bc I lived far from Hackensack, I can say with all honesty that the owner and son and supervisor were great people, very professional and very organized.
2018-06-13
     
I could not be happier with the level of professionalism and quality Alleva Construction provides. Highly recommended!
2018-05-23
     
We were very happy with the craftsman they sent to our home and are very satisfied with the final project.
2018-05-16
     
great team ; friendly people;
2018-05-15
     
Thank you Alleva Constructions for the quality service your company provided.
2018-04-23
     
Excellent, professional work, happier than I expected to be.
2018-04-19
     
We had a great experience with Alleva Construction, would highly recommend them to anyone. Looking forward to using them in the future.
2018-04-19
     
A big thank you to Alleviate construction for redoing my front stairs they look amazing, your staff was so very timely and pleasant, looking forward to doing business again with them.
2018-04-19
     
I highly recommend Alleva Construction, did a great job on my stairs, they were very professional and personal.
2017-12-13
     
Alleva Construction is a great business and they do amazing work. They are also very community oriented and give back to the fullest extent.
2017-11-20
     
Jake was extremely helpful and thorough throughout the course of the project.
2017-11-16
     
They assisted me every step of the way from picking tile to making decisions on cabinets and made the process as seamless as possible!
2017-10-16
     
As a creative professional, I have seen the workmanship and quality construction of Alleva Construction, which is superior in craftsmanship and always beautiful in design.
2017-10-16
     
As a business professional, I have seen the workmanship and quality construction of Alleva Construction, which is superior in craftsmanship and always beautiful in design.
2017-09-09
     
Amazing professional staff & a BEAUTIFUL OFFICE! I highly recommend Alleva Construction for your next home renovation project.
2017-07-29
     
Their office space and conference room are fantastic. As is the modern bathroom.
2017-02-26
     
The team paid close attention to detail, ensured everything ran smoothly and we are so thrilled with the final look.
2016-10-26
     
Great job from start to finish. Very accommodating to adjustments throughout the project with great quality work.
2016-08-30
     
After a rough start with this company, the manager and owner were able to assist our property management company. They took care of our problem but...
2016-08-16
     
I just saw my best friends new bathroom and it was beautiful! Alleva Construction is where I’m going when it’s time for my reno!
2016-04-12
     
I had a great experience from the beginning with Alleva. Scheduling my estimate was quick and easy and they took the time to explain everything. The work...
2016-04-12
     
They did a great job and our place looks amazing! The staff was very knowledgeable, courteous and professional.
2016-04-11
     
We are proud to be aligned with this superior home remodeling company.
2015-07-03
     
Great work. The manager Ken walked me through the entire process, answering all my questions,gave me an accurate quote up front, stuck to it and offered to...
2015-06-25
     
I would first like to say that I was very pleased with the level of customer service and professionalism I received from the initial phone call.
2015-04-30
     
I am still in blissful awe when I walk into my luxurious bathroom! My bathroom is beyond beautiful and is exactly what I wanted!!!
2015-04-29
     
The staff and the work are amazing! I'm in love with my new kitchen. Thanks Alleva!!!!
2015-03-10
     
Alleva Construction remodeled my office and I couldn't be happier with their craftsmanship!! I HIGHLY recommend them!!
2015-03-06
     
They were very professional, honest and hardworking!!! Absolutely love our new kitchen and bathroom.
2015-03-04
     
great contractor – Used this company for kitchen remodeling .They did a great job! it took about 6 weeks for project to be completed.
2015-02-23
     
Great job! – Renovated my office on time and on budget thanks , Alleva
2015-02-14
     
wow i hired alleva construction to remodel my kitchen and was never not impressed with the responsiveness, amiability, and efficiency that the Alleva team possessed.
Showing 1 to 25 of 121 entries
Next »

Alleva Construction is a great business and they do amazing work. They are also very community oriented and give back to the fullest extent. I recently hosted a career day at my school and they did not hesitate to jump on board as one of our presenters. The president himself attended and enhanced our students' understanding of a career in construction through his hands on presentation. The students loved it! Their level of professionalism is superb. We would love to work with them again and they have left that possibility open. Very happy with my experience with them :-)
Valencia Henry

I just wanted to let you know that the electrician came and reconnected the light fixture that now works and Innovative Closet Design came again and rebuffed the glass shower door and it is now satisfactory. Thank you for all your assistance through our long ordeal beginning with the columns on the front of our house falling at Christmas last year. I’ll never forget how responsive you and Freddie and Michael were when I called for help. Karen and I especially enjoy our new bathroom! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all of you at Alleva. Perhaps we’ll think of something else to do in the Spring. Hopefully, we won’t need anything on an emergency basis this winter.
Bob

I’m writing to provide a recommendation of the highest level on behalf of Alleva Construction. Living in a condo on the Hudson Waterfront, I had presented Alleva with a challenging and unique design/construction project that they executed flawlessly. Alleva’s strengths lie in their quality of the highest order, consultative approach and highly pleasant/professional staff. Ultimately trustworthy and fair, it was a true pleasure working with the owner, construction professionals, and especially Valerie — the Executive Office Administrator — whose efforts are nothing short of exceptional in terms of communication, coordination and keepings things together overall. In brief, Alleva offers top quality work coupled with exceptional professionalism, a true dedication to customer satisfaction and ancillary efforts that go way beyond what is expected from a contractor. As a result, I offer my recommendation without reservation. Please feel free to contact me as a reference.
Bennett

The bathroom is beautiful and everything works! Freddie, Kirin and the entire Alleva staff did a terrific job... attentive, informative and on top of the project. I also commend you in the professional manner in which you handled the communication.
JP

I had a stupid accident in my driveway in January when my car slipped out of gear and rolled into our shed. Causing damage to my car and even causing the shed to be moved off its foundation. We contacted Alleva Construction Inc. and Michael came out right away to give an estimate for the repair which involved moving the shed back to its proper placement at the end of the driveway. The job was supposed to take 2 days to complete but on the day the job was being done, the weather turned to a threatening snow storm and Michael and his team doubled up the work force and got everything finished in 1 day before we were hit with a lot of snow — we got 11" that evening. Thankfully the job was done correctly and finished before the storm hit. In the end, we are so happy we lucked out when we found Alleva Construction — Michael and his whole team were incredible — they did the job as soon as it needed to be done — we highly recommend their work and their professionalism. Alleva Construction is really an excellent company that does quality work.
Donna Toomey | Oradell, NJ

Bob and I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for the beautiful renovations done to our home. Your vision for our home exceeded anything we could have imagined—driving up to the house and seeing the new front door, portico, and masonry work still makes us smile. We have undergone home renovations in the past and our experience with you was among the most pleasant and stress–free. The workmanship and professionalism of you and your team are superb, and the way you and Joan coordinated the work and the vendors was flawless. You completed the renovations as if it was your own home, and the end–result certainly reflects your eye for detail and high standards. Please feel free to use us as a reference for any potential future customers. We would be happy to share our positive experience with Alleva Construction.
G & BS | Fair Lawn, NJ

I engaged Alleva Construction to assist in some emergency repairs and restoration work. Mike Alleva was immediately responsive to my call, understood and explained the required repairs in short order. His crew was at work the next day and worked consistently until the job was finished. The work crew was diligent and careful working in our home. They completed the job as promised both as to time and cost. The workmanship was excellent and we were delighted with the results and the whole process. Mike kept us informed and was readily available to answer questions or explain the work in progress. I am pleased to recommend this fine firm without reservation.
TMO | Saddle River, NJ

We would like to take this opportunity to commend everybody at Alleva Construction for a job well done. It is imperative to say first and foremost that we wouldn’t have been able to preserve our sanity without the constant assurances and guidance throughout the entire renovation process of Joan in the office. The entire crew at Alleva was very knowledgeable and professional. We were somewhat new to the process and must confess that at times we wondered out loud if the end product was going to justify the anxiety and disarray that the construction put our lives thru. The neighbors and passersby have answered that question with a resounding “YES”. Everybody loves our house and for that we thank Alleva Construction.
E & AS | Teaneck, NJ

We’ve always defined customer service as “being able to successfully anticipate and exceed customer expectations”, and, if Alleva & Co. were just another general contracting firm we probably wouldn’t make the effort to send a letter to you. We felt compelled to tell you however, how you truly exceeded our every expectation, going above and beyond. Putting aside you and your staffs professionalism in the building trades, you were there for us no less than 100% of the time keeping our interests as if they were your own. Our concerns became yours, and you kept us informed every step of the way, in terms of budget, time and choices as well as the implications that came from our changes. These, not to mention the timeliness of the project - you were two days earlier than your best case scenario in the estimate of 16 weeks. That kind of accuracy is unheard of. The work done was exemplary, from the raw structure to the finishing touches like paint, moldings, and fixtures. Each of the components in the building and finishing of our home was done by experts, and all treated our house like they were doing the work for themselves. The definition of a turn key solution - We can’t say it enough, thank you, thank you, Thank You, for a job well done!
The Hollands

I want to take this opportunity to thank you for the services your company performed at Company No. 1, Yawpo Fire House, Oakland, New Jersey. Your office staff was courteous and responsive and always responded promptly to our calls. Workmanship at the job site was excellent and it was kept clean, neat, and secured during construction. I would highly recommend Alleva Construction and would also retain the company for future work. Thank you for a job well done.
Charles M. Smiley, Jr. Superintendent, Department of Public Works | Oakland, NJ

We highly recommend Alleva Construction. They have done quite a few jobs at our home, and we are very pleased with their work. They are reasonable, reliable, and efficient. Their work is always done in a timely fashion. They are guaranteed to do all our future home improvement projects.
CD

We are very happy with our new windows. They look great, and we no longer hear the traffic. Mike's idea, framing them, is the perfect finishing touch. Your masonry work is first rate. Whatever the job, we call Alleva first!
JB Oradell | N.J.

Alleva Construction has done the work on my house for the past six years. They have done construction, repair, and replacement work. In my opinion, Alleva Construction is simply the best construction company I have ever found.
EM | Ridgewood, N.J.

I thought it would be appropriate to send you a note commending the work done in my home over the course of 1999-2000. I have been surprised to find out how consistently thorough, professional, and neat your team is. I have also appreciated my right "to stress" or be picky, especially when you were redoing my kitchen, and the ability of your staff to weather my “storms.” A home is a very personal place, as you know, and it is always distressing for the naïve homeowner to see it turned into a construction site! At the least, it makes a difference to feel that the contractor understands this. The quality of the work speaks for itself—even the fussiest of my family members (like my father) have had to really search to find something wrong (as when dad found that two brush strokes were off when the siding was painted.) I have been amazed that I can call your company to honor work done practically a year ago (i.e., the sensitive Baldwin lock on my front door, the loose step on my deck.) I understand that use leads to wear, but that is always hard to accept when I am still paying the bills! It is because of your firm’s professionalism and the obvious pride your team takes in its work that I thought writing this letter to you was warranted. In closing, although it may seem trivial, your office staff is to be commended as well. Their diligence in dealing with our difficult buildings department ensured that my projects stayed on schedule.
D.V. | Upper Saddle River, NJ

Alleva Construction has just completed a large renovation to our home consisting of the following: New and Expanded Kitchen Expanded Family Room incl. Bricking of Fireplace and Hearth Conversion of Porch to Year-Round Heated Sunroom New Vinyl Siding with Brick Front Entrance New Patio/Walkways/Front Stoop Done with Pavers While the project more than doubled in size, it was still completed in a timely and efficient manor. It was the personal interest and vision of Mike Alleva that made this project a success. He was able to make constructive recommendations during the course of the project that enhanced the end result tremendously. Due to the organization and infrastructure of Alleva Construction, coordination of the many subcontractors was completed with minimal down time. Response time to questions, changes, etc. was very good. We are very pleased with the end result and would highly recommend Alleva Construction.
MA | Mahwah, NJ